Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

11:30 a.m. - 02.25.2003
Walk This Way, Weezy
After my soulful strut into the High Point Public Library yesterday, I've taken to walking around now like George Jefferson, my arms swaying behind me with a little attitude in my step. With any luck, this will attract my Weezy - wherever she may be.

I'm headed to meet my Mall Walking League now to debut it on the grand strand that is the Oak Hollow Mall. At this time of day, the Food Court won't know what hit it. I'll be like a proud peacock on parade. (How's that for alliteration?)

My only fear is if I stumble. When you're walking normal and you trip up on your own feet (am I the only one that does this?) or you trip on a piece of rug or something, it's easy to shrug it off by falling into a quick jog, like you meant to do it. But when you're in full-on strut, and you're leaning back a bit for full effect, chest out - if I hit a snag of any kind, it'll be a long, drawn out train-wreck of a fall to be sure. I'll be fumbling around for a good ten minutes like Steve Martin in The Jerk before my legs finally give up and just collapse under me.

That won't be a pretty picture, but maybe then I'll find my Bernadette Peters - wherever she may be.

***

There's some new Diaryland fun on the block: soupergirl!

As you can see, my non-existent life is anything but private - all my friends are discovering the joy that is d-land. Speaking of which...

***

Happy Birthday to swtapplpie!

next