Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

1:18 p.m. - 04.29.2003
Secret Agent Man
Here's a pic of amishboy and amishgirl when we were pups.

*Also, the picture of me to the left is quite rare because Ernie still has ears. Sometime soon after in life I ripped Ernie's ears off and replaced them with band-aids - for the pain. Also, please take a moment to admire my advance photoshop skills. Looks like a polaroid doesn't it?*

***

I've decided that my journey to Seattle will be a covert recruiting mission for the great state of South Carolina.

However many years I am a resident of the Northwest, I will endeavor to plant the seed of desire in my fellow Washingtonians to make the trek with me back to the sandy, palmetto lined shores of South Carolina.

I will preach the word of reverse manifest destiny. "Back" I'll say, "Back to the eastern ports from which you came. Follow me to an antebellum corner that time forgot, where the streets are lined with Live Oaks and Spanish Moss. Where the sun shines all year round, and we smile, and wave, and make pleasent chit-chat with absolute strangers."

Don't get me wrong - I'm too excited now to be on my way west, I mess my pants daily. And I will live each day out there as if I were never leaving. But I won't abandon my mission - like it or not, at least one brave Seattle-ite will be making the trek "back east". Mmwwhahahaha! *rings hands feindishly*

next