Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

4:37 p.m. - 05.01.2003
I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream For Ice Cream
I was driving around today and I saw the Ice Cream Truck Man putting air in the truck's tires at a gas station. It was my first good look at Ice Cream Truck Man.

And you know what? Ice Cream Man is a young woman! A hot woman! Hurray for Ice Cream Truck Woman!

As if by fate, when I pulled into the driveway right behind me I heard the familiar, bastardized, carnival-like jingle of Pop Goes the Weasel - signaling the approach of that cool summer treat, Ice Cream Truck Woman.

It's gonna be 10am Nutty-Butties everyday now. And I've learned she comes through twice a day. I may change it up and get an ice cream sandwich now and again - but all I'll ever want is that dreamcicle behind the wheel. Yumster-roons!

next