Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

9:00 a.m. - 05.02.2003
It's That Damn Sasquatch, That's Who
"Destiny, destiny, no escaping that's for me!" - Young Frankenstein

Things pop into our heads and tell us to do things without our knowing why. Like those specials you see on Lifetime where sister #1 has an unexplainable feeling that something is wrong with sister #2 on the other side of town, so #1 hops in a car and races off, and sure enough something was wrong with sister #2.

Well, for me it was a move to Seattle. I don't know why - but the brain said, "Son.(yes my brain calls me son)Son, it's time you up and went west. That's all you need know right now. More information forethcoming as we receive it."

So who am I to question? Westward ho it is. But last night - I received the answer to why!

I was watching the Travel Channel and a nice little piece on the great state of Washington and one of it's more famous residents - Sasquatch! And I realized then and there that that is my purpose out west. I'm destined to find a Sasquatch! Needless to say, I'm very excited about the whole prospect.

Will I catch a fleeting image on film? Or will I befriend one after hitting it with my car, and have him move into my Studio apartment where comedy and fish-outta-water antics will ensue? Who knows.....but we'll soon find out.

(FYI, I'm moving to Seattle now June 2nd or thereabouts, so you have to put up with this kinda stuff for another month.)

***

Have you been following all this Lisa Marie Presely press? It's amazing - nay - uncanny how much Lisa Marie looks like Young Elvis. So much so to the point that, I never realized what a sexy bitch young Elvis was. Is it okay that I have a funny feeling now when I see Elvis?

***

My diary is such superficial crap. Is it so hard for me to just write normal life-detailing entries? I don't know if you know this - but some of the things I write.....not real. Just humor. *collective gasp* Looking back at the beginning - I started out well enough - but then I think I realized other people were reading besides me. And when the spotlight goes up - this clown loves to dance. It's a curse. I think the reason for the nature of my diary would be best explained in a monologue from the 1991 Steve Martin hit, L.A. Story:

Harris K. Telemacher: Ordinarily, I don't like to be around interesting people because it means I have to be interesting too.

Sara McDowel: Are you saying I'm interesting?

Harris K. Telemacher: All I'm saying is that, when I'm around you, I find myself showing off, which is the idiot's version of being interesting.

next