Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

1:54 p.m. - 05.27.2003
The Magic Of Mallory/ General Lee's March On Paris
Mrs-roboto clued me into the fact that E! was running a true hollywood story on my sweet Justine Bateman. And then tessarooski notified me that Justine has a new show debuting on Showtime. Scrum-diddly-umptious!

I tried to catch as much of Justine's story as I could, but seeing as how the circus is in town and I'm the ring master I couldn't really get into it.

It's hard to focus when you're screaming at the top of your lungs every five minutes to shut up everyone else that is screaming at the top of their lungs for no particular reason. Man I love family visits. It's like celebrating Christmas twice this year - except this time there's no kick-back like presents. When the family rolls into town I turn into Arnold Schwarzenegger from "Kindergarten Cop". I spend a good deal of my time yelling "Shuuut Uuuppppp!" (and with a slight Austrian accent as well. Strange.)

But I suppose it doesn't matter that I missed it, it's the Justine story we're talking about. I don't have to watch it....I lived it! In my own poor, demented way you say? Pish posh! We're soul mates. I bet you didn't know she has a brother? See, we're two peas in a pod, Justine and me.

***

This morning I finally caved and joined the cellular army afterall. Although somewhere along the line they changed the name to "wireless".

I have this reoccurring dream that I own a General Lee, that car from the Dukes of Hazzard. In my dream though, I live in Paris.

That's a bad ass image, a General Lee tearing up the Champs Elysse and around the Arc d'Triumph.

The dream may never come true, but in memory of it I'm getting the General Lee faceplate for my new phone.

next