Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

2:05 p.m. - 06.02.2003
VegiMatic
Okay, so one last story to break on a normal note.

DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT try cutting your own hair in the back without a mirror. And don't try fixing your miserable hack job later with a mirror because I don't know if you know, but I learned the hard way that things happen in mirrors backwards!

Last night I thought I'd be the cool new frugal amishboy and give myself a trim. It looks like I have mange now. I ended up cutting my hair further up the back of my head than one normally finds "in good taste".

The only way to fix it was to shave the hairline up to meet it.

I hope when I get to Seattle that dead-sexy Adolf Hitler look is in.

I will forever look upon licensed cosmetologists as miracle workers and artisans. I don't play around with glass-blowing and welding on a whim, I don't know why I thought the art of manipulating shears would be any easier.

Sure I know how to hold them and to walk and not run with them, but I guess that's the extent of my knowledge base. Live and learn!

next