Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

11:19 a.m. - 06.19.2003
Match.com
Ever go digging in the dark corners of your closet, only to be reuited with a ratty old pair of tighty-whities? And you slip said underthings on for old times sake, only to find they still fit perfectly, like an old friend? Yup, that's me and Seattle.

Sure, there may be a few skid-marks in the back - but who doesn't have a little junk in the trunk from time to time? Seattle is no exception.

Okay, so maybe that's not the most flattering analogy. Still, I'm determined to give Seattle my all.

There's a kind of solstice party this weekend so I've decided to go all out. Thank god I packed my sequenced-butterfly collar-jumpsuit with matching platform shoes. The Freddie Mercury look is big in my neighborhood. Who am I to go against the grain?

next