Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

11:17 a.m. - 08.21.2003
Hail Music, Hail!
"At the bottom of their message was written the tag Hail Music, Hail! You can't help but love people so full of life !!!Life!!! I say."

The above excerpt is from a blog I read last night - in my sleep. ?. If you wrote the above then I'm dreaming of you. If not, then like Depeche Mode said, I'm dreaming of me.

Why am I dreaming about reading other people's blogs? I read enough when I'm awake, let alone for me to start writing other peoples for them in my sleep just so I can read them. And not very good ones at that.

P.S. I do love music though. It's bittersweet and sad then that I am going deaf. I will miss hearing music more than anything. Okay, maybe I'll miss the voices of my loved ones and unborn children more - but really that's just music too.

***

If I had it, I would spend all my money here, buying 80's t-shirts.

***

Since yesterday I've been on a Too Close For Comfort kick.

According to show trivia, Monroe knew the Rush family because he went to college with youngest daughter Sarah. And that they hung out at a singles bar called The Loose Caboose. Are you kidding me? Monroe hung out at a place called the Loose Caboose?

I wonder who would win in a singles bar battle-royale between The Loose Caboose vs The Regal Beagle?

Secretly, I wanna take out a small business loan and open a bar on Capitol Hill (Seattle) called the Regal Beagle. What hipster wouldn't want to hang out at the Regal Beagle?

For decor I'd need to get my hands on those 70's chairs that looked like you were sitting in half of a wooden barrel, with red faux leather seats.

I'd sell dollar PBR and have the world�s greatest jukebox selection. For brevity, the locals would take to calling it the Beag. Maybe I could even coax the actors of Larry and Janet to the grand opening - I'm sure they could use the work.

Anyways, I'm getting off track. My point was Monroe hanging at the Loose Caboose.

P.S. Monroe�s last name was Ficus, like the plant. I thought guys like him were usually called fruits?

next