Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

6:34 p.m. - 09.29.2003
Brown Paper Packages Tied Up In Strings
I'm starting a little side business to pony up a little extra spending cash for those trendy must-have items like clothes, and groceries.

Once itzie teaches me to knit, I'm starting a company called Tech Cozy. Like my sweet Justine Bateman, I'm going to knit and sell.

I'll be the only guy chillin at coffee shops and knitting - but I just have to stay focused on the money. Tech Cozy specializes in cozies for your gadgets. iPod cozies, laptop warmers, palm pilot mittens (regular mittens with a kangaroo-esque pouch on the palm), or maybe I'll do custom jobs. But the focus will be iPod cozies. I think they'll be a hit. Now all's I have to do is learn to knit.

***

I know this has been asked but, if we all party like rock stars - who do rock stars party like?

Maybe they wake up the next morning and high five while exclaiming, "Dude, we so partied like frat boys last night." Or do they high five and congratulate each other for partying like Mill workers, VFW bums, airline pilots, or other groups of noted drinking ability?

Maybe they just roll over in the morning, content in the knowledge that they partied like themselves.

That, or once you're in the biz, you party like specific individuals within your industry. On a good night you say you partied like Mick or Keith on the 1970 Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out Tour, while other nights you weren't much more than a Soul Asylum on the 1993 MTV Alternative Nation Tour, which is code for pathetic.

***

The new Outkast album has a drum n bass version of My Favorite Things from The Sound of Music. That's how effin' out there (read: great) it is.

***

CNN.com has this page (I'm too lazy to link) where they have a comparison chart of all the democratic presidential candidate hopefuls and their stance on the issues. Should I be scared that my political views are perfectly in tune with the Rev. Al Sharpton? I mean, it's not a popularity contest, right. The man is capable of governing the world's largest economy - right? I thought so. No worries here - Sharpton in '04!

next