Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

9:15 p.m. - 02.18.2004
The Ego Has Landed
It's weird, but I really have nothing to say in here lately. Don't get me wrong, witticisms (is that a word?!) abound in me personal life (did you catch the Irish!) but nothing grabs me when I plop down in front of this here thinger-ma-bob.

I'm looking forward to seeing a bunch of bands at the end of the month. Then there's some great movies coming I need to see (i.e. The Dreamers, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, etc...) and all this hoopla has assured me a place in line at Mel Gibson's Passion.

Otherwise, I'll carry on with my rigorous letter-writing campaign to have Michael J. banned from Scrubs, or put out of his misery, whichever. Then the rest of my free time will be (read: should be) spent trying to upgrade my job/life and putting the finishing touches on my Burlesque show.

Why - don't you have a burlesque show? Oh you must get one, they're all the rage. Mine's just about ready to start making the circuit - alls I have left is to cast it, choreograph it, and promote it. I'd say costume it, but hey, it's a burlesque show. Rumor has it Debbie Allen is considering putting her golden touch on my show - to give it that feeling of scantily clad barbie girls that just happen to break out into spontaneously choreographed dance. Boy I love the arts.

Anyhoo. My whole reason for writing was to stroke my ego some more with my latest vanity posting. Don't you remember, I got that digital camera for christmas? I started playing with it (the camera!) and photoshop. Here's an incredibly artistic piece I like to call The Many Faces of Amishboy. Don't try to wrap your heads around that nugget of a title - it's art - it'll keep you guessing for days until you go mad and wind up crying naked in a dark corner whilst listening to Depeche Mode and pinching your nipples.

(god I love that saying. I've recycled it regularly since H.S., as you may have guessed from the dated reference. All you youngens replace "Depeche Mode" with something dark and "Emo" and then go back and reread it.)

next