Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

3:19 p.m. - 01.11.2005
Carribean Blue
I hope to get my goldmembership issue restored soon - the unkempt look of this place keeps me from writing anymore than I don't.

***

I went to an office's (not mine) "end-of-year" recognition party at some country club that ended in a karaoke jam. I was looking through the book and was amazed at some of the titles available for desecration. You name it, you can karaoke it. But I racked my brain, trying to stump the book - and I think I succeeded!

Do you think anyone has every attepted to karaoke Enya? I really don't think it's possible.

***

Speaking of stumping something...

I am head over heels in love with the Wikipedia, the free internet encyclopedia. Girlfriends, this thing rocks.

I know you know of it - yahoo or google anything these days and it's in the top 5 matches.

Go on - test it. Everything (within reason) is catalogued in this puppy.

Recent finds: XUL, meme, semiotics, and Mary Poppins.

When it comes to surfing, it's all about hypertext, hypertext, hypertext.
Especially in an encyclopedia.

The sucker is like an onion - you peel a layer to find a layer. Go to a topic, and the sea of blue hypertexted linking words drags you on an odyssey of influences and history.

Wikipedia - a surfers best friend, or wor(d)s(t) nightmare

***

I'm a little tired of the "designer jeans with high heels" look on chicks. It's really just an excuse for them to get to wear jeans to the office, I know it. So unfair.

I don't care if you did pay $150 for your jeans, or that you're wearing dress shoes with it. You're still wearing jeans! To work!

and p.s.: those ridiculously long and pointy toes on your super-fine high heel shoes makes them look like Witch shoes. fyi.

next