Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

12:41 p.m. - 12.31.2002
Planes, Trains, and Automobiles
Planes, trains, and automobiles - that's been my life since Christmas. So far on this holiday, I've been in 10 states. Currently I'm in NYC for the New Year.

***

I've been without Internet for so long, and I don't see myself having access to it again in the foreseeable future. Let me just bust out a quick run-down of what's happening with me.

So much little stuff has happened, I don't even remember it all now. The biggest is that my legal woes have flared up.

The officer that arrested me is blocking my attempt to do community service. Without going into a long and scathing rant on my utter disgust for this man, I'll just tell you that I'm in the process of retaining a lawyer and preparing for court.

On a bright side - I love NYC. I partied last night in the city with some uber-cool people (that's you Sia!) and then crashed in this fab Chelsea apartment that my friend Osh was housesitting. I could move here in a heartbeat. It's refreshing to be surrounded by so much cutlure.

The only culture at my mom's place in NC is the fact that there are not one but TWO Leo Dicaprio movies out now. That counts right? The locals seemed stoked enough - I figured it was a big to do. (Actually a local art museum in Winston-Salem currently has the works of Yoko Ono on display - I would like to check that out when I return south.)

***

I had a DVD Christmas. That's what I got from everyone because - well, that's all I really asked for. And money. Which I got. Which will now be sucked out of my "jet out west" fund and put into the "Free Amishboy" legal fund. I'm selling "Free Amishboy" t-shirts (Hanes Beefy tee's), mouse pads, and license plates airbrushed with a tropical scene. Also, if all goes well, there will be "I Freed Amishboy" bracelet charms when it's all over.

***

Now that I've spent a few days living at my mom's place - I realized I've been living in a cabin the last two years. My house was VERY old, with hardwoodfloors, and zero heat. We had no TV, and sparce furniture. Now I'm at my mom's, who is in Interior Design, so I may as well be holed up at the Waldorf.

Making the leap from two years of cabin living to posh comfort is not an easy one. I had grown accustomed to my bohemian life. I know - boo f***in' hoo for me. But I'm serious - I'm trying to maintain my Amish heritage but mom isn't having it.

I feel like a mix between Crocodie Dundee and Encino Man at the house. I sleep on the floor next to my Railroad Tycoon bed. Whenever the "dishwasher" thing-a-ma-bob kicks on I run screaming into the other room and burrow into the duvee (sp.?) cover. My nesting instincts are very developed. When my mom turns on what she calls "cable" I get wide-eyed like a deer in headlights, then just eye it suspiciously for a few seconds before more screaming and hiding ensues.

I miss my cabin.

***

Whelp, I suppose that's all the Internet time I get for a while. I hope you all are well, and have a great and safe New Year !

next