Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

2:13 p.m. - 01.31.2003
The death of Teen People and the Amish Invasion
Just had a big fight with my mom.

She's so stubborn sometimes.

She absolutely refuses to renew my subscription to TEEN PEOPLE. It's turning into a blah day.

***

Went to the bookstore today and bought a travel guide on Seattle. I'm getting ready for you Seattle!....but are you ready for me? *Mysterious Movie Trailer voice* On February 7th, Let the Amish Invasion begin....

Nono. This isn't the mythical "Great Move to Seattle" which was my whole purpose for beginning this journal two months ago (has it only been two little months?).

This is just my "jet-on-out-and-feel-the-vibe" trip I've been threatening, to see if Seattle and I are even on the same wave-length. If yes, I'll hit the beat, pass out some resumes, and gear up for my triumphant return. If no, I'll hit the beat, see the sights, have a grand old drunken time, and continue life on my merry way. Sound like a plan? Good, because it's all I got.

On the plus side - everyday that passes, the package deal to Seattle that I'm looking to buy get's cheaper and cheaper. (Far.fucking.out.)

***

In other news, I'm probably headed back to Raleigh tomorrow. In case you don't remember, Seattle is the dream - Raleigh is the reality. I'll be moving there in the next few months more than likely. In fact, since I've moved here to North Cack, I've spent EVERY weekend there. My liver has a special somone in town that it keeps dragging me back to see.

***

I finally got my pictures developed from graduation (has it only been a month?). I tried to scan them to post, but the scanner is being a pooh. I'll try again later.

next