Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

1:45 p.m. - 02.24.2003
Lesbian Dogs and Book Nazis, with a side salad.
I think Annie the Dog is lesbian. She can't keep her nose out of my mom's crotch and butt. ...yet she pays mine no attention.

***

I strutted into the High Point Public Library today to make myself a card-carrying member. That way,I could whip it out in social situations if my coolness factor was ever called into question (Plus you can check out DVDs).

And I was denied! I have no proof of residency. For all intents and purposes, I'm a refugee. Damn book Nazis. It's all good - I poked my head around and there wasn't a single sexy librarian. No Marian the Librarian here.('the Music Man' anyone?)

A shame really, it's a wonderful facility - both in size, design, and resources. Thankfully, the well-to-do of High Point are big into philanthropy.

***

I can still count all the salads I've ever tried on two hands. I make myself a salad for lunch everyday now. I'm really digging it. It's such a novelty.

I'm a 27 year old man that eats a salad with a big grin on his face, because it's all so new and exciting! I feel like a kid discovering the cool delight of ice cream.

Next time you eat something, try to pretend like you are tasting it for the first time again! We take our taste buds for granted. Relish the texture, smell, and taste of your next meal. Fall in love all over again.

next