Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

10:03 p.m. - 03.03.2003
My Heart, My Soul, My Mallory

Happy 03.03.03 day.

I had all sorts of good things planned today. Errands and so forth. But my car battery died. Luckily in my driveway. So I spent the day killing time at the garage while they replaced it.

I hoofed it over to TJ Maxx to kill some time - mostly because it was the only thing in the vicinity. Other than Rack Room Shoes.

Me, in TJ Maxx, in the middle of the day, on a monday - looks gay. But I had time to kill, and I don't drink garage waiting-room coffee, so I browsed the home interiors with the other gals.

I think they were afraid I was going to beat them to some power buy they were overlooking that I came for specific. They started scrambling around, frantic.

They gave me plenty of unwelcoming and sideways glances, as if to say, "what the heck is he doing here?" So I helped cut the tension by walking around with the obligatory male, "What the hell am I doing here?" face. I think they appreciated my effort. Tensions calmed at least.

***

Internet crushes seem to be all the rage - so I've decided to join the fray. All this week I am going to pour my heart and soul into the wooing of this wonderful, etherial being. Laugh if you must - but we will be together. Together in electric dreams.

***

next