Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

12:38 p.m. - 03.18.2003
Stra-TEE-gery
Whenever I watch George W Bush on TV all I can think is, stra-TEE-gery.

This is him: War, war, war, war....

This is what I hear: stra-TEE-gery...

***

Today I returned to my nice manual labor job - sore as heck.

I say 'heck' because at this job I realize what a potty mouth I've become.

Everyone else there walks around and when they get upset they shout out, "Oh...GD (not the word, the letters)! You guys, excuse my mouth." And everyone awww's and says it's okay. But I'm looking around like, "What? GD? Go on and let 'em fly! I'll curse up a storm too!" But they're just not into it. Maybe because it's a very haute couture furniture showroom. Who knows.

I do know that some of us were moving some heavy pieces of furniture on a freight elevator. I don't get to spend much time on freight elevators so I broke into the freight elevator scene from 'Mannequin' when they're running around to that song "You Can Dream About Me". I'd tell you I re-enacted Andrew McCarthy's part - but I was all Kim Cattrall. My burly co-workers had no idea what was going on. Needless to say, I'm lunching alone.

next