Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

1:52 p.m. - 03.19.2003
The hundredth breakdown
So, yeah. This is my one hundreth entry. I've read other blogs where this was a celebrated event - so I was unsure what I was supposed to do - other than point the fact out.

In celebration I think I'll do a jig, and a cartwheel (which I can't do, so I'll plant my hands and then jump my feet from the left to the right.) On second thought, I'll just do a jig.

The songs du jour will be Verdi's Libiamo (Drinking Song) from "La Traviata", Christina Aguilera's Dirty, and maybe Cyndi Lauper's Goonies Are Good Enough. And, this beauty below for good measure. Here's to my attention span for another one hundred:

People smile and tell me I'm the lucky one. And we've just begun, I think I'm gonna have a son.

He will be like she and me, as free as a dove. Conceived in love, the sun is gonna shine above.

Even though we ain't got money, I'm so in love with ya honey - Everything will bring a chain of love.

And in the mornin' when I rise - Bring a tear of joy to my eyes, and tell me everything's gonna be all right.

***

I read that it was cool to spread this link, so I am. It's funny. And useful.

next