Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

5:50 p.m. - 03.31.2003
Oh the places you will go
Recently I've been hiding out in the pages of itzie's guestbook. She was a trooper about it. And a gracious host. Left me milk and cookies. But sometimes at night she would forget to leave the hall light on and I would get scared. I've decided to jump back over to the pages of amishboy to give an update on myself, for myself.

I feel like I have so much to say but no energy to type.

I've been working full days, everyday. Soon, I will have worked two weeks straight with only one day off.

Manual labor is honest, maturing work (which I need). But unlike an office job, it leaves no time/energy for daydreaming - which is hard for a daydreamer. And being that the majority of my enties are daydreams, I'm left with nothing.

What I am left with is a shit load of money for a few weeks of muscle building. Now, not only am I an amish adonis, but I have a mini-war chest to finally make my oft-threatened move.

This will be news to coldradio (who was to be my future roommate) but the decision has come down to Seattle WA or Charleston SC. And my timetable has been seriously expedited. If I can arrange it, I had hoped to ship out late next week (but as of my typing this, I was informed of some news that may hinder me but a week or two more.)

The problem is, I am waging an internal debate like no other. Ever. Seattle and Charleston are absolute dead equals in my mind right now. Both have considerable pros and cons and I simply can't choose.

I could walk through the points of my impending decision one by one - but I'll spare you. Just know that, last week I was all but on the road to Charleston - but a twist of Seattle-related events this week has tipped the scales in favor of Seattle. BUT, just tonight when I returned home from work, I received positive Charleston-oriented news. So the scales have been leveled again. Oi Vay! What's a boy to do?

Whatever I do - I'm doing it NOW 'cause I have the money now.

***

I hate SUVs. I don't even like to say SUV. I'm going to start calling 'em ORVs like Chunk in Goonies. I can handle ORV.

next