Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

6:08 p.m. - 01.10.2004
Do Amish Dream of Electric Sheep?
Two new addictions to share with y'all.

1. Frosted Circus Animals. Yumster-roons! Their frosted goodness calls me in the middle of the night, pulls down my pants and taunts me. Must. Have. You.

2. Television on DVD. By far the greatest invention. Ever. Wanna find me this weekend? Oh, here I am, curled up with a handle of Jim Beam and the first three seasons of Little House on the Prairie, Saved by the Bell, and Sanford and Son. (Note: There's a junkyard down the street from my sister in VA called Sanford and Daughter.)

Okay, so maybe I'd never watch those shows I mentioned. Okay, maybe Little House. *looks left, the right* Maybe.

A good one I recently got was the old G.I Joe cartoons on DVD. Classic I tell ya. Cuz knowing is half the battle. These are by far the greatest half-hour toy commercials ever made.

What's all this "Al Qaida" fear I read so much about. Pish posh. You wanna talk terrorist organizations, let's talk C.O.B.R.A. Al Qaida had to resort to using jetliners as bombs. Weeeeak. COBRA instilled the fear of god by filling the skies with deadly, menacing....(wait for it)....hangliders! And those pseudo-fascist uniforms? To die for. Any fool can wrap a towel around their head (I'm looking in your general direction, Al Qaida.)

Let's talk Lady Jaye:

How can you not dig her devil-may-care attitude towards buttoning up military shirts. And where have all the explosive-tipped javelin throwers gone? Long time passing.

***

It's wise not to invoke the rage of my amish peeps.

***

At the end of "Muppets Take Manhattan", all the bears, cows, and horses sing "Somebody's Getting Married/He'll Make Me Happy".

And some kids sing "Days go passing year by year". Then a bunch of grannies sing, "Years go passing day by day".

Somewhere, I've crossed over to where the line "Years go passing day by day" has more relevance to me than the first line. And I'm not happy about it. It's depressing enough to not want to watch a pig marry a frog anymore. Oh who am I kidding - that's cinema gold.

Frosted circus animals - I hear you calling.....

next